Skip to content

As I Lay Dying

April 22, 2010

As I Lay Dying is an enigma to me. It’s my first crack at Faulkner. His writing is so skilfully descriptive as to be astounding to me.  The dialogue rang true and the characters were fairly interesting.  But I can’t shake the feeling that I missed the point of the whole thing and I don’t really know what to say about it. It was an interesting read, but I wonder if there is a deeper message that I’m supposed to have read into it beyond an inside view into the minds of the members of this strange family and their private preoccupations. Please comment if you know what it is.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

