Skip to content

Happy New Year, Have a Graph!

January 1, 2012

Novels Read Graph

I bet you were expecting a  “the year in review” post, or maybe a manifesto about “how I will be a better book blogger in 2012.” Surprise! I got you a graph instead!

This shows the progress I have made in the nearly three years that I have been pecking away at the 1000 Novels Everyone Must Read list. Several of you have written to ask about this very topic, so here it is. Despite life getting in the way sometimes and my inability to comply with the plans I set for myself, overall my reading pace has been fairly steady when plotted over the long term.

I also got you some other goodies. Don’t worry, they’re sugar-free and won’t undermine your diet. Widgets! In the right pane I’m now displaying a running total of the number of novels I’ve read from the list, and a Currently Reading section to display the book I’m reading now. I wish they were jazzier, but it’s the thought that counts, right? In those lonely intervals when I don’t write, or call, or send smoke signals, these will at least let you know that I’m still alive and reading.

Happy New Year!

No comments yet

Leave a comment